Photoshop Photoshoot

Without going to the expense of hiring a top model and flying a huge entourage to an exotic location I managed to create a desert photoshoot.

Location

Desert

Model

model

Dress

 

 

Completed Photoshoot

Desert photo shoot

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I put the desert on one layer and then the model on another above it.  I had to rub out parts of the dress the model was wearing including part of the right shoulder of the dress. I then had to draw back in her shoulder using the clone tool to pick up her skin tone from other parts of her arm.

I put the dress on two layers as I had to cut it across the waist so it would follow the lines on the model’s body.

I didn’t need a shadow because the model was at the font of the frame but here is a great tutorial on adding shadows in Photoshop.

Leave a Reply

