Stylecraft Special DK : New Colours

I’ve promised to make my daughter a crochet blanket for hew bed so yesterday, fed up with the gloomy weather, I decided to cheer myself up with a visit to my local wool shop.  I knew exactly what yarn I needed to buy for her blanket but, of course, I came away with more than I needed!

Stylecraft released three new colours this month and they were all calling my name.  I don’t know why I can’t resist fabric and yarn but I just can’t.  They fell into my arms and came home with me.

IMG_1807

Welcome to the Stylecraft Special DK Family

Sage

IMG_1808

Parma Violet

IMG_1809

Storm Blue

IMG_1810

They really make me think about stormy days at the beach. One of the perks of living in the South West is being able to walk on the beach with the dogs all year round. Although it’s lovely in the Summer there is something so special about crunching along the beach with the salty wind blowing in your face and the waves crashing on the shore. I found this picture of me taken on Burgh Island in February 2012.  It makes me want to start a freeform crochet piece with these new colours but I have so many other projects already on the go…….

SAM_3604

I bought my wool at Busy Fingers Wool Warehouse in Saltash – the most amazing Aladdin’s cave of yarn and haberdashery you could ever wish to find.

Check them out at

http://www.busyfingersshop.co.uk/

Or on their Facebook page

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Busy-fingers-Shop/142191682495570?fref=ts

And next Saturday they are taking part in the Yarn Shop Day with great discounts all day.

knit

Leave a Reply

