Bags Of Fun

Knitting-Crochet-Blog-Week-6-Badge

Today’s post is about our collections but as I posted recently about some of mine I thought I would talk about storage instead. I can hear the yawns already but bear with me, this is pretty storage.

I can’t resist a cute tin or bag and can usually find something that’s perfect to fit inside them (although I still have a few empty tins waiting for their soul mates). Most of them have been picked up at charity shops because I love poking around the shelves of bits and bobs so see what’s on offer.

Here are some of my tins with their contents, I hope you like them.

A gorgeous heart tin filled with my sewing machine feet

A gorgeous heart Tin filled with my sewing machine feet

Sheep Tim with my sewing machine needles (definitely need to shop for replacements asap)

Sheep Tin with my sewing machine needles (definitely need to shop for replacements asap)

Pencil case with all my crochet hooks (this is my favourite)

Pencil case with all my crochet hooks (this is my favourite)

Mini Tin with a selection of darning needles

Mini Tin with a selection of darning needles

Mini Tin with hand sewing needles (I took out all the others that still have tangled thread in them) and my wax block

Mini Tin with hand sewing needles (I took out all the others that still have tangled thread in them) and my wax block

Free Bag that came with a Crochet magazine.  My hooks will not fit into it so it hold my circular needles in instead

Free Bag that came with a Crochet magazine. My hooks will not fit into it so it holds my circular needles instead

Container bought many years ago which holds my tangled embroidery threads, sorted by colour

Container bought many years ago which holds my tangled embroidery threads, sorted by colour

You've seen these before - some of my Kilner Jars holding ribbons, zips and buttons - all colour coded

You’ve seen these before – some of my Kilner Jars holding ribbons, zips and buttons – all colour coded

And finally, just because it’s so cute, Brian the snail tape measure.

Snail Tape MeasureDo you have any cute storage?

Search 6KCBWDAY4 for more Bags of Fun.

2 thoughts on “Bags Of Fun

Leave a Reply

