They think it’s all over …

….. it is now.

The deadlines are done. The fashion show is finished. The weariness is waning. Today I finally have enough energy to turn my thoughts to blogging. Actually that’s not quite true, I’ve thought a lot about blogging but mostly about how bad I feel when I neglect my blog rather than actual thoughts about what to blog. And yet there’s lot to blog about. So where to start?

I think I’ll ease back into things with a quick but, I hope, interesting post about our Graduate Fashion Show. This is the culmination of three years of study, a way to promote the graduate’s work and, hopefully, to bring it to the attention of potential employers.

Here is a picture of one garment from each graduate collection with their name and contact details. All pictures courtesy of Jon Cooney.

Ana Palmer

Ana Palmer

Charlie Lake

Charlie Lake

Elliot Borthwick

Elliot Borthwick

Fern Mackenzie

Fern Mackenzie

Jack Morris

Jack Morris

Jade Lashbrook

Jade Lashbrook

Jodie Pierre

Jodie Pierre

Kelli Goldsworthy

Kelli Goldsworthy

Laura Blastock

Laura Blastock

Lauren Lovegrove

Lauren Lovegrove

Lauren Parish

Lauren Parish

Lia Nye

Lia Nye

Lucy Kemp

Lucy Kemp

Molly Mildren

Molly Mildren

Naomi Smith

Naomi Smith

Paige Smith

Paige Smith

Sarah Butterfield

Sarah Butterfield

Serge Borjorean

Serge Borjorean

Sharon Morgan

Sharon Morgan

Shauna Cooper

Shauna Cooper

The second years also put collections down the catwalk but I’ll save that for another post.

Here is a lovely film put together by Dotted Line Film where you can just see a glimpse of my group’s collection.

Leave a Reply

