The Adventures of Katie’s Blanket

In between the deadline stress, fashion show, my Oh So Sample! blanket, learning to use my knit machine and of course cooking, shopping, housework and general family life, I have been quietly working away on the popcorn rounds for Katie’s Blanket.

I’ve worked my way through the Chelsea Flower Show….

… the whole of series 13 of Project Runway….

… the Fashion Show…

DSC01928

… and the Summer Show.

IMG_2239

It’s been with me through several films, some good, some not so good.

It’s also been to the beach with us …

IMG_2830

… and even came to Paris with me!

IMG_2763

I’m pleased to announce that all 90 of the popcorn rounds are now complete.

IMG_3042

Before I can carry on I have to buy white yarn but I’m going to be really disciplined and sew in all the ends before I go shopping. Wish me luck.

I made this Flipagram using a track that I have been playing over, and over, and over again this Summer. Enjoy.

http://flipagram.com/f/YbqIUSXrrk

Leave a Reply

